Faithfulness

About a month ago, a good friend asked me what I would identify as the greatest area of faithfulness in my life.  What a powerful question.

I first thought of our recent birth experience with Olson – and what a redemptive story that has been for us.  But as I got to contemplating more, I knew that there was another area that God has been so incredibly, miraculously faithful in.

For it to not have come to mind immediately does not diminish the power of God’s faithfulness, but is a testimony to how wholly and wonderfully faithful He is, that my entire life is so encompassed and settled with His faithfulness.

It is providential, miraculous, redemptive, restorative, beautiful, truly amazing and a gift that compares to nothing but the saving grace of Jesus Christ.

IMG_20140506_223853253

This husband for me and father for our children has filled in me a gap that was wider, deeper, and larger than I think I will ever be aware of.  God’s providential plan for our marriage is more amazing than I will ever comprehend.  To say that we’ve been married for 6 years today, is unbelievable in many ways.

1. I cannot believe that we’ve already been married 6 years!  It’s exciting to feel like we’re gaining some ground and experience and longevity to this most precious relationship.

2. On the other hand, I cannot believe we’ve ONLY been married 6 years!  Joel is my best friend; lover of heart, mind, body, and soul; the perfect mate that compliments every part of me.

I can honestly say that if this was our last day to enjoy this wonderful marriage together, that I could live in true thankfulness.  That our life together and marriage has been completely full, satisfying, rewarding, and redemptive.  That God’s faithfulness has been written all over our life together, and that if we were to be parted, I know with complete confidence that God’s faithfulness would continue

8 responses to “Faithfulness

  1. Leslie Morris

    Happy Anniversary! So blessed to call you two friends! I remember meeting you for the first time as a newlywed! I believe it was in the fall after your marriage. What are you doing to celebrate?!?!

  2. awww. this is pure sweetness! rejoicing with you! have a wonderful day with your mr!

  3. aww what a great post. I’m sure Joel would say the exact same about you – love the relationship you have.

    Happy Anniversary!!

  4. happy anniversary! I hope you have a perfectly Great day filled with the one you love 🙂

What do you think?

