100 Happy Days

Joel and I are officially grown-up. Or officially cool. Or just officially not cave-men with flip phones any more. Anyway you slice it, we have ARRIVED.

moto g picture

As any of you with smartphones know, this is a blessing and a curse.  It’s so fun to have ‘everything’ literally at our fingertips, yet we struggle to actually focus on what is important (also literally at our fingertips – because they just never go away)

IMG_20140503_093827305

Anyways, with all this new technology comes many opportunities to connect with friends – insert INSTAGRAM OBSESSION (follow us @joelandrachel)

Today, I am beginning a 100 day challenge to document and reflect on Being Happy (100 Happy Days).  Thanks to my friend over at Bee in a Barn for asking me to do it with her!  Basically, each day I’ll instagram (is that a verb, like ‘googled’?!) a picture with a quick description of what makes me happy/thankful….

Bigger picture: God is SO GOOD all the time!!! Whether it makes us ‘happy’ or not, He gets the glory for all of creation and everything that comes from it…I’m so excited to see how He’ll use this 100 day challenge to work on my heart!

Want to join in?!  Go to this website, sign up, and join in!

 

 

5 responses to “100 Happy Days

  1. I love istagram. We’ve made up or own terms for it: Instagus and Instakate. 🙂

  2. I’ve found that if I am very selective in my apps I download my phone has been such a blessing. I love being able to snap pics of everything with my phone. That is by far my favorite part of my phone 🙂

  3. congratulations! 🙂 one day I hope to be a grown-up, too. if only for instagram!

What do you think?

