Stay-at-home wife and mom – Battle #1

To get out of bed or to stay in bed

sleeping-momvia

Or as I like to call it:

Should I get up now and have a possible 75 minutes to: shower/get ready/have quiet time with God/check and reply to emails/start laundry/start coffee/start breakfast/put away dishes/text back the 7 people I’ve not replied to over the last 3 days/make the bed/choose JOY as my attitude for the day – all while listening to praise music on Pandora

OR

Stay in bed until the preschooler wakes me up and then pull the preschooler into bed with me to lay and pet the dog and smoother me with child’s-morning-breath kisses and conversation until either the toddler or infant makes us both get out of bed and finally get our day going

(today I laid awake in bed writing this blog in my head instead of doing anything actually productive or worthwhile)
3 responses to “Stay-at-home wife and mom – Battle #1

  1. ahhh..such a hard one! I always am glad when I jump start my day early, but for some reason, at the time, staying in bed makes SO MUCH SENSE πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. oh man. staying in bed is such a no-brainer for me. I get so much more stuff done in the afternoon during naptime than in the morning, but I am not a morning person at. all.

What do you think?

