Oh Saturday morning…you did not go as planned.

Last Saturday my morning was terrible.  All my expectations were shattered.  I’ll spare you the whiney, annoying details to my pity party – but let me tell you, it was rough.

Have you ever had a day like that?  Nothing spectacular was planned, but you had expectations that weren’t met and suddenly, it was the worse day imaginable.  AND you didn’t get a nap in.

When I could finally humble myself just enough to talk to Joel (instead of only cry – which I had been doing for 5 to 6 hours), we were laughing within minutes about comments like, “I don’t really want to fight with you.  It’s just that I am SO ANGRY and I have no one else to fight with.  If I fought with any of the other people that live here it’d be abusive.”  🙂 Aren’t post-pregnancy and nursing hormones beautiful?!  It really brings out the best in me.

ANYWAYS – God restored me in the middle of the night while feeding Olson with this:

So thankful for His mercies that are new every morning…on Sunday morning, Olson and I stayed home to rest and regroup and I watched the first sermon in this series by Andy Stanley

And then turned on Pandora while I was finishing the laundry and heard this amazing song – another redeeming moment God gifted me with:

How has God brought you out of your yuck and into His presence lately?!

7 responses to “Oh Saturday morning…you did not go as planned.

  1. i don’t even have post-pregnancy emotions, and i get it. unmet expectations is a tough one! love how God speaks to your through these beautiful songs!

  2. LOVE your honesty!! I’m having that day today – women are impossible!! God (and husbands) are so merciful 🙂

  3. ahh–so sorry you had a bad morning 😦 I got stuck in the snow this morning inches after leaving my driveway. There was screaming and crying and yelling…and then there were the kids.
    Instead of counting my blessings, I was just extremely frustrated. SO thankful his mercies are new every morning…or every hour 🙂

  4. Love your honesty. I definitely have days like that.

    What are the songs/videos/links or whatever you posted in this post? Because of our filter here on our internet at the mtc, I can’t click on them to see what they are. Just curious if they are songs or what.

    Love you 😉

What do you think?

