its a beautiful day!

is that a U2 song?

this monday has been joyous so far!
1. made oatmeal for the first time ever – not bad, but not my favorite thing to eat either
2. cleaned and organized around the house
3. got my hair into a ponytail (any girl who has ever had short hair and grown it out, or has a layered haircut knows how exciting this is!)
4. went on a 2 1/2 mile walk and didn’t pee my pants! (meaning i made it home just in time…)

now i’m at school working…so…not as joyous as earlier, but the day started off with me NOT having to be here at 7:45am…so i’ll take what i can get!

i currently can’t fall in love with any of my pandora stations today – anybody have a great one they want to share?!

2 responses to “its a beautiful day!

  1. You must be prego-picky if you're not finding anything on pandora – you're the pandora queen! :)Loved the "didn't pee my pants" comment about the walk. Awesome. And well done!Love you and see you SOON!!!

  2. Oatmeal is not my favorite thing to eat either – try putting pumpkin, cinnamon, and walnuts in it. The walnuts add the crunch that oatmeal lacks :)And I can almost put my bangs, that I'm currently growing out, into my ponytail – Yes, exciting 🙂

What do you think?

