cuisine critique

1. bacon cheeseburger soup – a hit! joel likes it – he said it doesn’t necessarily taste like a bacon cheeseburger but is still yummy
2. baked potato soup – i don’t even like potatoes, so i don’t know why i made this – it was a huge ordeal. getting the potatoes soft, thickening the soup – haven’t tried it, but will make joel try it today 🙂
3. spinach smoothie – yummy! had spinach, banana, strawberries, ground flax and milk. will try it with peanut butter and orange juice soon to sweeten it a little
4. deviled eggs – thank you to myself for finally making these. i love them!

3 responses to “cuisine critique

  1. 1. Yes, it was pretty good.2. Baked potato soup was decent. It could use a little something else, but some extra pepper and crackers and it was a great lunch.3. I was somewhat surprised by the smoothie. But I suppose if it is heavy on fruit and has just enough spinach in it to get some of the health benefits, I am okay with it. Didn't even notice the flax and I'm not even sure what that is good for.4. I need to try these eggs, they have always been a favorite of mine. I was always known for sneaking one or two off of the platter around holidays or when my mom made them for a meal.

  2. Do I need to get my own blog?

  3. you wrote two comments under two different names?! i want you to use this blog too!!!votes? who thinks he should have his own or should we share (that's my vote)

What do you think?

